Jordan O’Neill
O'Neill
United Kingdom flag
May 25 2024
Saturday

Vertu Motors Arena, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Middleweight
Thodoris Serdes
Serdes
Greece flag
0-0-0
KO 1
KO 1
4-2-0

The tape

Age
N/A
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A

Tape record

Form
SUBKOUDSDSUB
0
Wins
4
0
By KO
2
0
KO%
50
0
By SUB
1
0
SUB%
25
0
Loses
2
0
Stopped
0
0
Tapped
1
0
Draws
0
N/A
Debut
2011
0
Bouts
6
0
Rounds
11
0 seconds
Fight Time
44 minutes, 36 seconds

Tape rankings @ Middleweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Jordan O’Neill vs Thodoris Serdes report

Who won O’Neill vs Serdes?

Jordan O’Neill beat Thodoris Serdes by knockout in the 1st round during the prelims of Cage Warriors 172, on Saturday 25th May 2024 at Vertu Motors Arena in Newcastle.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Middleweight division, which meant the weight limit was 185 pounds (13.2 stone or 83.9 KG).

O’Neill vs Serdes stats

Jordan O’Neill stepped into the octagon with an undefeated record of 0 wins, zero losses and 0 draws.

Thodoris Serdes made his way to the cage with a record of 4 wins, 2 losses and 0 draws, 2 of those wins coming by knock out and 1 by submission.

This was Jordan O’Neill's 1st fight in Cage Warriors, having made his debut for the promotion in 2024. Thodoris Serdes marked his 1st fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2024.

Jordan O’Neill's Cage Warriors record stood at 1-0-0, while Thodoris Serdes' came in at 0-1-0.

The stats suggested Serdes had a massive power advantage over O'Neill, boasting a 50% knock out percentage over O'Neill's 0%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Serdes had a large advantage over O'Neill, boasting a 25% submission rate over O'Neill's 0%.

Jordan O’Neill was the same age as Thodoris Serdes, at years old.

O'Neill was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 6 fewer fights, and made his debut in , 13 years and 3 months earlier than Serdes, whose first professional fight was in 2011. He had fought 7 less professional rounds, 5 to Serdes' 12.

Activity check

What time did O’Neill vs Serdes start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 4:30 PM UTC , which was 12:30 PM EST or 9:30 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 5:30 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on O’Neill vs Serdes?

Jordan O’Neill was a 2/9 (-500) favourite going into the contest, while Thodoris Serdes made his way into the ring at 3/1 (+350) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Jordan O’Neill vs Thodoris Serdes news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for O’Neill vs Serdes.

Comments

Leave a Reply