Albert Serpeti
Serpeti
Italy flag
May 25 2024
Saturday

Vertu Motors Arena, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Light Heavyweight
Charles Joyner
Joyner
Australia flag
1-3-0
KO 1
KO 1
1-1-0

The tape

29
Age
6' 6" / 197 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A

Tape record

DecUDUDDec
Form
UDKO
1
Wins
1
0
By KO
1
0
KO%
100
0
By SUB
0
0
SUB%
0
3
Loses
1
0
Stopped
0
0
Tapped
0
0
Draws
0
2022
Debut
2023
4
Bouts
2
14
Rounds
4
1 hours, 10 minutes
Fight Time
17 minutes, 22 seconds

Tape rankings @ Light Heavyweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Albert Serpeti vs Charles Joyner report

Who won Serpeti vs Joyner?

Charles Joyner beat Albert Serpeti by knockout in the 1st round during the prelims of Cage Warriors 172, on Saturday 25th May 2024 at Vertu Motors Arena in Newcastle.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Light Heavyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 205 pounds (14.6 stone or 93 KG).

Serpeti vs Joyner stats

Albert Serpeti stepped into the octagon with a record of 1 wins, 3 losses and 0 draws.

Charles Joyner made his way to the cage with a record of 1 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 1 of those win coming by knock out.

This was Albert Serpeti's 1st fight in Cage Warriors, having made his debut for the promotion in 2024. Charles Joyner marked his 1st fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2024.

Albert Serpeti's Cage Warriors record stood at 0-1-0, while Charles Joyner's came in at 1-0-0.

The stats suggested Joyner had a massive power advantage over Serpeti, boasting a 100% knock out percentage over Serpeti's 0%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested that Serpeti and Joyner would have been pretty equal, both with a 0% submission rate.

Albert Serpeti was the older man by 29 years, at 29 years old.

Serpeti was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 2 more fights, and made his debut in 2022, 11 months earlier than Joyner, whose first professional fight was in 2023. He had fought 10 more professional rounds, 15 to Joyner's 5.

Activity check

What time did Serpeti vs Joyner start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 6:10 PM UTC , which was 2:10 PM EST or 11:10 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 7:10 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Serpeti vs Joyner?

Albert Serpeti was a 3/1 (+380) underdog going into the contest, while Charles Joyner made his way into the ring at 2/9 (-530) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Albert Serpeti vs Charles Joyner news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Serpeti vs Joyner.

Comments

Leave a Reply