Oumar Sy
Sy
France flag
May 18 2024
Saturday

UFC Apex, Las Vegas, United States

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Light Heavyweight
Tuco Tokkos
Tokkos
United Kingdom flag
9-0-0
Sub 1
Sub 1
10-3-0

The tape

28
Age
34
6' 5" / 195 cm
Height
6' 4" / 193 cm
83.9" / 213 cm
Reach
75.2" / 191 cm

Tape record

KOSUBUDUDKO
Form
KOKOUDKOKO
9
Wins
10
4
By KO
6
44
KO%
60
3
By SUB
2
33
SUB%
20
0
Loses
3
0
Stopped
2
0
Tapped
0
0
Draws
0
2019
Debut
2017
9
Bouts
13
14
Rounds
25
50 minutes, 35 seconds
Fight Time
1 hours, 40 minutes

Tape rankings @ Light Heavyweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Oumar Sy vs Tuco Tokkos report

Who won Sy vs Tokkos?

Oumar Sy beat Tuco Tokkos by submission in the 1st round during the prelims of UFC Fight Night, on Saturday 18th May 2024 at UFC Apex in Las Vegas.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Light Heavyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 205 pounds (14.6 stone or 93 KG).

Sy vs Tokkos stats

Oumar Sy stepped into the octagon with an undefeated record of 9 wins, zero losses and 0 draws, 4 of those wins coming by the way of knock out and 3 by submission.

Tuco Tokkos made his way to the cage with a record of 10 wins, 3 losses and 0 draws, 6 of those wins coming by knock out and 2 by submission.

This was Oumar Sy's 1st fight in the UFC, having made his debut for the promotion in 2024. Tuco Tokkos marked his 2nd fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2022.

Oumar Sy's UFC record stood at 1-0-0, while Tuco Tokkos' came in at 0-2-0.

The stats suggested Tokkos had an advantage in power over Sy, with a 60% knock out percentage over Sy's 44%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Sy had an advantage over Tokkos, with a 33% submission rate over Tokkos' 20%.

Oumar Sy was the younger man by 6 years, at 28 years old.

Sy had a height advantage of 1 inch over Tokkos. That also extended to a 9-inch reach advantage.

Sy was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 4 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2019, 1 year and 8 months later than Tokkos, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 11 less professional rounds, 15 to Tokkos' 26.

Activity check

What time did Sy vs Tokkos start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 10:05 PM UTC , which was 6:05 PM EST or 3:05 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:05 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Sy vs Tokkos?

Oumar Sy was a 1/5 (-500) favourite going into the contest, while Tuco Tokkos made his way into the ring at 19/5 (+380) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Oumar Sy vs Tuco Tokkos news

Comments

Leave a Reply