Kasey Tanner
Tanner
United States flag
Jul 12 2024
Friday

Wild Horse Pass Casino, Chandler, Arizona

Co-Main Event
3 rounds contest @ Bantamweight
Thiago Belo
Belo
Brazil flag
4-0-0
Sub 1
Sub 1
9-6-0

The tape

32
Age
36
5' 7" / 170 cm
Height
5' 8" / 173 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A

Tape record

KOUDKOSUB
Form
SUBSUBSUBUDKO
4
Wins
9
2
By KO
2
50
KO%
22
1
By SUB
4
25
SUB%
44
0
Loses
6
0
Stopped
1
0
Tapped
2
0
Draws
1
N/A
Debut
2006
4
Bouts
17
9
Rounds
35
37 minutes, 28 seconds
Fight Time
2 hours, 16 minutes

Tape rankings @ Bantamweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Kasey Tanner vs Thiago Belo report

Who won Tanner vs Belo?

Kasey Tanner beat Thiago Belo by submission in the 1st round during the co-main event of LFA 188, on Friday 12th July 2024 at Wild Horse Pass Casino in Chandler.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

Tanner vs Belo stats

Kasey Tanner stepped into the octagon with an undefeated record of 4 wins, zero losses and 0 draws, 2 of those wins coming by the way of knock out and 1 by submission.

Thiago Belo made his way to the cage with a record of 9 wins, 6 losses and 1 draw, 2 of those wins coming by knock out and 4 by submission.

This was Kasey Tanner's 2nd fight in the LFA, having made his debut for the promotion in 2022. Thiago Belo marked his 1st fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2024.

Kasey Tanner's LFA record stood at 2-0-0, while Thiago Belo's came in at 0-1-0.

The stats suggested Tanner had a large advantage in power over Belo, boasting a 50% knock out percentage over Belo's 22%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Belo had an advantage over Tanner, with a 44% submission rate over Tanner's 25%.

Kasey Tanner was the younger man by 4 years, at 32 years old.

Belo had a height advantage of 1 inch over Tanner.

Tanner was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 12 fewer fights, and made his debut in , 18 years and 5 months earlier than Belo, whose first professional fight was in 2006. He had fought 21 less professional rounds, 18 to Belo's 39.

Activity check

Tanner's last 2 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 5 months and 5 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 2 months and 19 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 4 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 2 rounds on average.

What time did Tanner vs Belo start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 4:10 AM UTC , which was 12:10 AM EST or 9:10 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 5:10 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Tanner vs Belo?

Kasey Tanner was a 1/20 (-2000) favourite going into the contest, while Thiago Belo made his way into the ring at 8/1 (+800) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Kasey Tanner vs Thiago Belo news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Tanner vs Belo.

Comments

Leave a Reply