Mickey Gall
Gall
United States flag
Jun 01 2024
Saturday

Prudential Center, Newark, United States

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Welterweight
Bassil Hafez
Hafez
United States flag
7-5-0
UD 3
UD 3
8-4-0

The tape

32
Age
32
6' 2" / 188 cm
Height
5' 11" / 180 cm
74" / 188 cm
Reach
N/A

Tape record

KOUDSUBUDUD
Form
SDKOSDSDSUB
7
Wins
8
0
By KO
1
0
KO%
13
6
By SUB
4
86
SUB%
50
5
Loses
4
2
Stopped
0
0
Tapped
0
0
Draws
1
2015
Debut
2016
12
Bouts
13
22
Rounds
33
1 hours, 29 minutes
Fight Time
2 hours, 32 minutes

Tape rankings @ Welterweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Mickey Gall vs Bassil Hafez report

Who won Gall vs Hafez?

Bassil Hafez beat Mickey Gall by unanimous decision in their 3 round contest during the prelims of UFC 302, on Saturday 1st June 2024 at Prudential Center in Newark.

The scorecards were announced in favor of the winner Bassil Hafez.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 170 pounds (12.1 stone or 77.1 KG).

Gall vs Hafez stats

Mickey Gall stepped into the octagon with a record of 7 wins, 5 losses and 0 draws and 6 by submission.

Bassil Hafez made his way to the cage with a record of 8 wins, 4 losses and 1 draw, 1 of those win coming by knock out and 4 by submission.

This was Mickey Gall's 12th fight in the UFC, having made his debut for the promotion in 2016. Bassil Hafez marked his 2nd fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2023.

Mickey Gall's UFC record stood at 6-6-0, while Bassil Hafez's came in at 1-1-0.

The stats suggested Hafez had an advantage in power over Gall, with a 13% knock out percentage over Gall's 0%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Gall had a massive advantage over Hafez, boasting a 86% submission rate over Hafez's 50%.

Mickey Gall was the same age as Bassil Hafez, at 32 years old.

Gall had a height advantage of 3 inches over Hafez.

Gall was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 1 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2015, 1 month earlier than Hafez, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 11 less professional rounds, 25 to Hafez's 36.

Activity check

Gall's last 4 fights had come over a period of 3 years, 11 months and 17 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 11 months and 27 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 8 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 2 rounds on average.

What time did Gall vs Hafez start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 11:20 PM UTC , which was 7:20 PM EST or 4:20 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 12:20 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Gall vs Hafez?

Mickey Gall was a 3/1 (+300) underdog going into the contest, while Bassil Hafez made his way into the ring at 1/4 (-400) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Mickey Gall vs Bassil Hafez news

Comments

Leave a Reply