David Kozma
Kozma
Czech Republic flag
Jun 08 2024
Saturday

Stadion Eden, Prague, Czech Republic

Co-Main Event
3 rounds contest @ Welterweight
Ion Surdu
Surdu
32-13-0
KO 1
KO 1
14-6-0

The tape

31
Age
29
6' 0" / 183 cm
Height
6' 1" / 185 cm
N/A
Reach
76.4" / 194 cm

Tape record

KOUDSDKOUD
Form
SUBKOUDSUBKO
32
Wins
14
8
By KO
10
25
KO%
71
13
By SUB
1
41
SUB%
7
13
Loses
6
3
Stopped
3
7
Tapped
2
0
Draws
0
2010
Debut
2016
45
Bouts
20
105
Rounds
31
7 hours, 21 minutes
Fight Time
1 hours, 51 minutes

Tape rankings @ Welterweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

David Kozma vs Ion Surdu report

Who won Kozma vs Surdu?

Ion Surdu beat David Kozma by knockout in the 1st round during the co-main event of OKTAGON 58, on Saturday 8th June 2024 at Stadion Eden in Prague.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 170 pounds (12.1 stone or 77.1 KG).

Kozma vs Surdu stats

David Kozma stepped into the octagon with a record of 32 wins, 13 losses and 0 draws, 8 of those wins coming by the way of knock out and 13 by submission.

Ion Surdu made his way to the cage with a record of 14 wins, 6 losses and 0 draws, 10 of those wins coming by knock out and 1 by submission.

Both men made their promotional debut for Oktagon MMA.

The stats suggested Surdu had a massive power advantage over Kozma, boasting a 71% knock out percentage over Kozma's 25%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Kozma had a massive advantage over Surdu, boasting a 41% submission rate over Surdu's 7%.

David Kozma was the older man by 2 years, at 31 years old.

Surdu had a height advantage of 1 inch over Kozma.

Kozma was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 25 more fights, and made his debut in 2010, 5 years and 4 months earlier than Surdu, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 74 more professional rounds, 105 to Surdu's 31.

Activity check

What time did Kozma vs Surdu start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 7:40 PM UTC , which was 3:40 PM EST or 12:40 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 8:40 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Kozma vs Surdu?

David Kozma was a 13/20 (-150) favourite going into the contest, while Ion Surdu made his way into the ring at 11/10 (+110) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

David Kozma vs Ion Surdu news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Kozma vs Surdu.

Comments

Leave a Reply