May 15 2021
Saturday

Singapore Indoor Stadium, Singapore

Main Event
5 rounds contest @ Heavyweight
0-0-0
KO 2
KO 2
0-0-0

Belts on The Line

ONE Heavyweight Championship

The tape

46
Age
38
6' 3" / 190 cm
Height
6' 0" / 183 cm
76" / 193 cm
Reach
75.6" / 192 cm

Tape record

KOKOKOKOKO
Form
UDUDUDSUBUD
0
Wins
0
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
By SUB
0
0
SUB%
0
0
Loses
0
0
Stopped
0
0
Tapped
0
0
Draws
0
2002
Debut
2014
0
Bouts
0
0
Rounds
0
0 seconds
Fight Time
0 seconds

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Brandon Vera vs Arjan Bhullar report

Who won Vera vs Bhullar?

Arjan Bhullar beat Brandon Vera by knockout in the 2nd round during the main event of ONE Championship – Dangal, on Saturday 15th May 2021 at Singapore Indoor Stadium in Singapore.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 5 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 265 pounds (18.9 stone or 120.2 KG).

This contest was for the One Championship Heavyweight championship.

Vera vs Bhullar stats

Brandon Vera stepped into the octagon with an undefeated record of 0 wins, zero losses and 0 draws.

Arjan Bhullar made his way to the cage with an unblemished record of 0 wins, 0 losses, and 0 draws.

Brandon Vera's One Championship record stood at 4-3-0, while Arjan Bhullar's came in at 2-2-0.

The stats suggested that Vera and Bhullar have similar power, both with a 0% knock out percentage.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested that Vera and Bhullar would have been pretty equal, both with a 0% submission rate.

Brandon Vera was the older man by 8 years, at 46 years old.

Vera had a height advantage of 3 inches over Bhullar. Despite this, both fighters had a equal reach.

Vera was the more experienced professional fighter, having had the same amount of fights, and made his debut in 2002, 12 years and 4 months earlier than Bhullar, whose first professional fight was in 2014. He had fought 13 more professional rounds, 52 to Bhullar's 39.

Activity check

Vera's last 3 fights had come over a period of 8 years, 5 months and 14 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 2 years, 9 months and 25 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 4 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 1.3 rounds on average.

What time did Vera vs Bhullar start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 12:30 PM UTC , which was 8:30 AM EST or 5:30 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 1:30 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Vera vs Bhullar?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Vera vs Bhullar.

Also on this card

Brandon Vera vs Arjan Bhullar news

Comments

Leave a Reply