Tom Nolan
Nolan
Australia flag
May 18 2024
Saturday

UFC Apex, Las Vegas, United States

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Lightweight
Victor Martinez
Martinez
United States flag
6-1-0
KO 1
KO 1
13-5-0

The tape

24
Age
32
6' 3" / 191 cm
Height
5' 8" / 173 cm
76" / 193 cm
Reach
70.1" / 178 cm

Tape record

KOKOKOKOKO
Form
KOUDKOKOSD
6
Wins
13
4
By KO
8
67
KO%
62
0
By SUB
0
0
SUB%
0
1
Loses
5
1
Stopped
1
0
Tapped
2
0
Draws
0
2020
Debut
N/A
7
Bouts
18
12
Rounds
38
43 minutes, 42 seconds
Fight Time
2 hours, 34 minutes

Tape rankings @ Lightweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Tom Nolan vs Victor Martinez report

Who won Nolan vs Martinez?

Tom Nolan beat Victor Martinez by knockout in the 1st round during the prelims of UFC Fight Night, on Saturday 18th May 2024 at UFC Apex in Las Vegas.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 155 pounds (11.1 stone or 70.3 KG).

Nolan vs Martinez stats

Tom Nolan stepped into the octagon with a record of 6 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 4 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Victor Martinez made his way to the cage with a record of 13 wins, 5 losses and 0 draws, 8 of those wins coming by knock out.

This was Tom Nolan's 2nd fight in the UFC, having made his debut for the promotion in 2024. Victor Martinez marked his 2nd fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2023.

Tom Nolan's UFC record stood at 1-1-0, while Victor Martinez's came in at 0-2-0.

The stats suggested Nolan had a slight advantage in power over Martinez, with a 67% knock out percentage over Martinez's 62%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested that Nolan and Martinez would have been pretty equal, both with a 0% submission rate.

Tom Nolan was the younger man by 8 years, at 24 years old.

Nolan had a height advantage of 7 inches over Martinez. That also extended to a 6-inch reach advantage.

Nolan was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 11 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2020, 3 years and 5 months later than Martinez, whose first professional fight was in . He had fought 26 less professional rounds, 13 to Martinez's 39.

Activity check

In terms of activity leading into the fight, Victor Martinez had been fighting more than Tom Nolan.

Going to this contest, Tom Nolan had last fought 4 months and 13 days ago, while Victor Martinez's last outing had been 1 year, 3 months and 2 days ago.

What time did Nolan vs Martinez start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 10:30 PM UTC , which was 6:30 PM EST or 3:30 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:30 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Nolan vs Martinez?

Tom Nolan was a 11/50 (-450) favourite going into the contest, while Victor Martinez made his way into the ring at 7/2 (+350) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Tom Nolan vs Victor Martinez news

Comments

Leave a Reply