Jackson Clarke
Clarke
United Kingdom flag
May 25 2024
Saturday

Vertu Motors Arena, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Prelim
3 rounds contest @ Welterweight
Faudel Bentayeb
Bentayeb
France flag
0-0-0
UD 3
UD 3
3-4-0

The tape

Age
N/A
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A

Tape record

Form
UDUDSUBKOSD
0
Wins
3
0
By KO
1
0
KO%
33
0
By SUB
1
0
SUB%
33
0
Loses
4
0
Stopped
0
0
Tapped
1
0
Draws
0
N/A
Debut
2021
0
Bouts
7
0
Rounds
16
0 seconds
Fight Time
1 hours, 14 minutes

Tape rankings @ Welterweight

-
UFC
-
-
Bellator
-
-
Tapology
-

Jackson Clarke vs Faudel Bentayeb report

Who won Clarke vs Bentayeb?

Jackson Clarke beat Faudel Bentayeb by unanimous decision in their 3 round contest during the prelims of Cage Warriors 172, on Saturday 25th May 2024 at Vertu Motors Arena in Newcastle.

The scorecards were announced in favor of the winner Jackson Clarke.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 3 rounds in the Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 170 pounds (12.1 stone or 77.1 KG).

Clarke vs Bentayeb stats

Jackson Clarke stepped into the octagon with an undefeated record of 0 wins, zero losses and 0 draws.

Faudel Bentayeb made his way to the cage with a record of 3 wins, 4 losses and 0 draws, 1 of those win coming by knock out and 1 by submission.

This was Jackson Clarke's 1st fight in Cage Warriors, having made his debut for the promotion in 2024. Faudel Bentayeb marked his 1st fight for them, having made his own debut for the promotion in 2024.

Jackson Clarke's Cage Warriors record stood at 1-0-0, while Faudel Bentayeb's came in at 0-1-0.

The stats suggested Bentayeb had a massive power advantage over Clarke, boasting a 33% knock out percentage over Clarke's 0%.

If the fight went to the ground, their records suggested Bentayeb had a massive advantage over Clarke, boasting a 33% submission rate over Clarke's 0%.

Jackson Clarke was the same age as Faudel Bentayeb, at years old.

Clarke was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 7 fewer fights, and made his debut in , 2 years and 8 months earlier than Bentayeb, whose first professional fight was in 2021. He had fought 19 less professional rounds, 3 to Bentayeb's 22.

Activity check

What time did Clarke vs Bentayeb start?

The fighters were expected to walk out at around 5:20 PM UTC , which was 1:20 PM EST or 10:20 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 6:20 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Clarke vs Bentayeb?

Jackson Clarke was a 4/6 (-120) favourite going into the contest, while Faudel Bentayeb made his way into the ring at 11/10 (-110) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Jackson Clarke vs Faudel Bentayeb news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Clarke vs Bentayeb.

Comments

Leave a Reply